-Mark Plays Videogames! Mineraft Factions+A Youtuber Mentions Me!- – (SaicoPvP)-

Minecraft+Factions= the best Minecraft servers in the world! As you can see in the title, I’m going to be talking about my experience with Minecraft and a gamemode called Factions. Also not to forget, my great time playing with a faction youtuber called Twin_Plays!

So what’s Minecraft? (If you already know what Minecraft is, just skip this quote).

“Minecraft is a three-dimensionalsandbox game that has no specific goals for the player to accomplish, allowing players a great amount of freedom in choosing how to play the game.[17] However, there is an achievementsystem.[18] Gameplay by default is first person, but players have the option to play in third person mode.[19] The core gameplay revolves around breaking and placing blocks. The game world is composed of rough 3D objects—mainly cubes—arranged in a fixed grid pattern and representing different materials, such as dirt, stone, various ores, water, lava, tree trunks, etc. While players can move freely across the world, objects can only be placed at fixed locations on the grid. Players can gather these material blocks and place them elsewhere, thus allowing for various constructions.[20]

At the start of the game, the player is placed on the surface of aprocedurally generated and virtually infinite game world.[21] The world is divided into biomes ranging from deserts to jungles to snowfields.[22][23]Players can walk across the terrain consisting of plains, mountains, forests, caves, and various water bodies.[21] The in-game time system follows a day and night cycle, with one full cycle lasting 20 real-time minutes. Throughout the course of the game, players encounter various non-player charactersknown as mobs, including animals, villagers and hostile creatures.[24] Non-hostile animals—such as cows, pigs, and chickens—can be hunted for food and crafting materials, and spawn in the daytime. By contrast, hostile mobs—such as large spiders, skeletons, and zombies—spawn during nighttime or in dark places, such as caves.[21] Some Minecraft-unique creatures have been noted by reviewers, such as the Creeper, an exploding creature that sneaks up on the player; and the Enderman, a creature with the ability toteleport and pick up blocks.[25]” 

(This quote comes from Wikipedia)

saicopvpSo anyways, about factions. As you may not know, I play on a Minecraft Server called Saicopvp, where you can be in a group called a faction, and battle against over hundreds of other factions and players! This can include raiding(stealing items), pvping (player vs player), building your own gigantic base (which some can be overly powered), and as well as destroying others bases. Seems like a pretty simple concept, but bear with me!

mcmmoThis summer, I stumbled upon playing on the faction server, SaicoPvP, and I enjoyed my whole factions experience! There are 6 realms/servers that you can join from SaicoPvP. You can join the Skeleton realm, the Blaze realm, the Wither realm, the Magma Realm, the Zombie realm, and the Witch realm. Some realms are unique, and some realms are the same. For example, the Zombie realm has a feature that has MCMMO, a feature that gives the players skills that they can level up. Such as leveling up fishing, mining, farming, sword skilling, bow skilling, and the list goes on. While Witch can include features like custom enchants; you have the ability to level up your weapons and armour to gain an advantage in fights against others. And lastly, on realm Skeleton, it’s all skill based. You do not level up skills, nor level up armour. It’s normal minecraft factions, and who ever has the best regular Minecraft skills and knowledge, will determine who will be the best in factions raiding.

(To have a better understanding on what factions raiding is/Video comes from the youtuber, Twin_Plays)

But anyways, out of all of the realms that I could choose from, I chose realm Skeleton (as it has one of the most players playing on there, and including it’s based on normal factions, and not based on customized factions, like leveling up items and skills). As all faction players would do on a factions server, I collected resources and started to create my own underground base (so no one can find where my base is). And after I gathered supplies, such as TnT, and armor, I began to explore. After exploring, I noticed that I was playing alone. And all of the bigger factions where harder to raid, as some have up to 25 players protecting a base, but then, you had the majority of less skilled factions, but they were not worth raiding. So I decided to apply to join one of the best skeleton factions called Luma, and what do you know, I was accepted to join the faction with three awesome leaders (which one of the leaders was a moderator of realm skeleton), a couple of awesome faction players, and not knowingly playing with a youtuber called Twin_Plays! I started to join pvp fights with my faction members to gain a better advantage against fighting others, helped raid other bigger factions with my faction members, and as well as protecting our factions base together (sometimes from daylight to nighttime in real life). I had a ton of fun playing with these whole bunches of people that I like to call Luma. As most people were different in skills and in personality wise as well (especially the three leaders of Luma! You have the serious yet caring person for everyone in the faction called LetsKillYa, which is also the moderator of realm Skeleton. Then you have the not so serious and joking person, but definitely the most knowledgeable person in the faction, xXSwartzyXx. And lastly, you have the mixture of seriousness and a non serious person, but is usually known for getting the faction together and always planning things for the faction, also known as DbSniper95. Definitely a great tri-pair of leaders that have great chemistry together). And also along the way, I’ve met great faction players like TaunkaTruck, and ItsMeLuma. And also not to forget, the youtuber Twin_Plays (yes I know I’ve said his name probably like 3 or 4 times by now).

Before I end off this post, I  just wanted to leave some videos for you guys to see, as some videos shows me (my minecraft character) in it, as it’s within the youtuber that I’ve said many of times before’s videos, Twin_Plays (a discombobulated sentence, I know). Hope you enjoy! By the way, my Minecraft account’s name is MinecraftsJR, so look out for me in the videos!

 

(Twin_Plays mentions me! Give him a like, and possibly subscribe to his channel :D!)

(#Twin4YTRank #Luma) Thank You For Mentioning me Twin 🙂

(Woah, I’m in his video :D!)

(Another time that I’ve been in Twin_Play’s Video, awesome!)

(#LetsWeWillMissYa #Luma)

 

Well anyways guys, see you guys later, peace! (Also, sorry for not posting the 30 day Anime challenge posts)!

Twin Play’s Youtube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9mydNqI82d7jlBWsxaYoJg/videos

Twin Play’s Twitter:

www.twitter.com/TwinplaysMC

Twin Play’s Twitch:

www.twitch.tv/TwinplaysMC

Leave a Reply

