-My Thoughts On The Anime Movie "Rurouni Kenshin Reflection"- -(Anime Movie Review)-

Rurouni_Kenshin_Reflection

Definately another masterpiece created from Nobuhiro Watsuki. Another sad and tragic downfall of Kenshin and his mental and physical scars. Oh how this Movie is just wonderful! (There will be spoilers throughout this post)

After coming across watching Keshin Trust And Betryal, I was thinking about watching another Kenshin Movie. So I searched through the internet and I came across Rurouni Kenshin Reflection. I began to watch Rurouni Kenshin Reflection, and noticed how it was a more sadder version and a more different perspective regarding Kenshin’s whole journey (which almost made me cry pretty hard because it was quite a nostalgic experience, as I was re-seeing a lot of Anime scenes). Seeing that Kenshin shared his pain with Kaoru, and having a kid named Kenji, just made me notice that Kenshin has given up on his past and continued on with his path of no longer being a battosai (Man Slayer). As Kenshin continues on with his tragedy, Kenshin gives his sword to Yahiko, as Yahiko grew way older and became more stronger. Then as Kenji’s mother Kaoru, was at the point of death, Yahiko gives Kenji the sword that Kenshin gave to him. As Kenji reluctantly wanted to see his mother to find “true strength” by training the same style that Kenshin learnt (Hiten Mitsurugi-Ryu). But Kenji goes to see his mother after being defeated by Yahiko.

What I thought about Rurouni Kenshin Reflection (a little non serious) ; just wow! Seeing Kenji not wanting to be like his father, and him wanting his own legend just made me freaking hyped. There was a lot of great ratings for this Anime Movie, and was suprised at maybe 3 or 4 people for giving it a low rating, and saying it was horrible because it was a sad movie instead of an uplifting one like the Anime. I can understand why they hated the movie, but I have to say, you just have to enjoy the different perspectives from the Anime Movie to enjoy it. But as for Kenshin in this Movie, it just killed me to see him go through pain. And I literally mean he goes through pain, as he has extreme mental and physical scars as he grows older. And also at the end of the Movie, it just killed me to see Kenshin dies in Kaoru’s lap under a blossom tree. The symbolism in this Anime Movie also just killed me! Seeing the Blossom flowers dropping from both Anime Movies Kenshin Trust and Betryal, and Rurouni Kenshin Reflection, just made me quite depressed. Also at the actual ending part of the Anime Movie, you have a younger Kenshin and a younger Kaoru going through the same blossom trees, and Kaoru asks Kenshin what’s wrong. Rurouni Kenshin is definitely the most original, classic, and best Anime Franchise out there. It makes me proud to be a Rurouni Kenshin fan.

Well sorry for this short post, but I hope you enjoyed my thoughts on this Anime Movie. Thanks, and see you guys later, peace!

(Here’s Some Of My Favorite Scenes In Rurouni Kenshin Reflection)

Leave a Reply

