Black Haired Ka-Haise? Tokyo Ghoul: RE Chapter 53-

Before I go on reviewing chapter 53, my entire post will have spoilers. So you’ve been warned, enjoy. 

I’m pretty sure Kaneki has just been confirmed after this chapter? (It’s still unclear). But anyways, Kaneki or Haise now has black hair, and he totally just wrecked the heck out of Tsukiyama Shuu. I kind of thought this chapter sucked because it was just too short, but I guess I can’t really complain, because it was probably one step closer to confirming if Haise is Kaneki or not. (I just read the next chapter, Chapter 54, and Haise is actually Kaneki. I knew it)! This chapter was filled with a lot of hype for me because, once again, his hair turned black (or his hair turned red, as speculated from other youtubers and some Manga readers. I’ll add a video down below of a youtuber). Now for a little summary of what happened.

Summary Of Chapter 53-

imageCCG and Aogiri are fighting once again, and members from the “Q’s” were fighting in it. Ken Kaneki/Haise has currently accepted his old self, and his hair turned from black and white to, pure black (or stained red). Kaneki/Haise is right infront of two rosewald family members, Tsukiyama Shuu and Kanae, and the leader of Aogiri, One Eyed Owl/Eto. Kaneki/Haise then stabs Kanae in the eye with his deformed hand like kagune. And that mainly sums up that whole chapter.

 

 

 

 

 

My Thoughts On This Chapter-

Kaneki is back! After reading chapters 53 and 54, it definitely feels like Kaneki is more mentally sane and, he’s controlled a lot of his ghoul and human sides (Ghoul side, insane and strong; human side, mentally and physical weak). It also seems like he’s a bit changed, and he’s a bit more serious. (The picture on the right should explain it all).image I want to know what will happen in the next chapter, and I’m quite happy and excited that Kaneki is actually back.

Something I find interesting about this arc and the Manga title Tokyo Ghoul :RE is that, :RE is supposed to be a redo or something similar that has happened to Kaneki before. (Sorry for not perfectly describing what I’m trying to say).

Dictionary.com meaning of Re: “A prefix, occurring originally in loanwords from Latin, used with the meaning “again” or “again and again” to indicate repetition, or with the meaning “back” or “backward” to indicate withdrawal or backward motion”

Some reasons why the Manga title represent this chapter:

  1. There’s a huge fight against Aogiri and the CCG. (in both Tokyo Ghoul and Tokyo Ghoul :RE).
  2. Kaneki’s hair changes. In Tokyo Ghoul, Kaneki’s hair was originally black and then turns white. In Tokyo Ghoul RE:, Kaneki’s hair was white and then turns black (OR RED. What ever you guys want to believe).
  3. (Spoilers for Chapter 55) In Tokyo Ghoul, Kaneki devours Jason. In Tokyo Ghoul RE:, Kaneki devours Eto.
  4. Kaneki’s personality changes when his hair changes colors.

Well that’s some of the reasons, but I hope you get the point on what I’m trying to say.

 

I can’t really think of anything else to talk about and yes, I do realize that two chapters have already passed. I’m too busy to write anything else, and this probably took me 2-3 weeks to finish this post (LOL). So anyways, see you guys later, peace!

(Chibi Reviews):

Leave a Reply

