-The Tenchu Franchise- – ( Video Games) – -Mark’s Blog-

images-2

I wanted to talk about this Game Franchise for a while now and all wanted to say was, this game was awesome when I was a kid ( 4-8 years old). There are many games that followed the Tenchu Story and there were other games that didn’t follow the Tenchu Story. ( Followed games such as Tenchu 1 2 3 and 4 or, Tenchu Stealth Assassins, Tenchu 2 Birth Of The Stealth Assassins, Tenchu Wrath Of Heaven and, Tenchu Fatal Shadows). This was one of the First “Stealth Games” out there in there in the Gaming World and it was also one of the most Underrated games out there as well.

What is this game about?

This is a Ninja Era type game where you can play as your Main Characters Ayame and Rikimaru. ( In some games you can play as other people such as Tesshu and Rin, ETC). Either you can hide in the shadows and perform “Stealth Kills” or you can go out in the open and fight them with your sword. These Two Ninjas are both from the same Clan, the Azuma Clan and they’re both the only two remaining Ninjas from their Clan. These Two Ninjas also kill for justice and their given missions from their Master, Gohda. When you come back from a Mission, you’ll get a ranking that goes by, Thug, Novice, Ninja, Master Ninja and Grand Master.

What brought you to play any of the Tenchu Franchise?

I started to play Tenchu when I was probably 4 years old and I played the 3rd game for Tenchu ( Tenchu Wrath Of Heaven). This game truly fun and I played all of the Co-Op activities such as, “Co-op” and Survival N’ I played some of the Missions for Tenchu Wrath Of Heaven. I haven’t played tenchu 4 , Tenchu 2, and Tenchu, But I have played Tenchu 3/ Tenchu Wrath of Heaven, Tenchu Z, and Tenchu Shadow Assassins. All of these games were fun ( Except for Tenchu Shadow Assassins. It’s a Wii Game). But I’m glad I played this game when I was a kid, because it makes me feel nostalgic as I get older and I get to play this awesome game again! ( Because I fixed my Tenchu Game 😀 ).

Anything else I would like to say?

No, but if you’re a Tenchu Fan, you’ll watch this.

(Epic Music Plays) Du-n du du du du du-n du du du du-n 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

