-Ghibli Films Is Awesome! ! !- – (Anime Movies) – – Mark’s Blog-

I don’t know why but it took me a while to notice this but, all of my childhood movies were all created by Ghibli Films! ( all of the Anime movies). Movies like Spirited away, Princess Mononoke, Grave Of Fire Flies ( The most messed up movie ever 😦  ) ,Ponyo, and Arriety! ( The ones that were created by Disney were meh, except for “My Neighbor Totoro”, that was a great movie).

The reason I brought up this topic is mainly for one reason and one reason only, Ghibli Films make great Movies and actually have great Stories. ( Another reason I brought this up was because I watched, “My Neighbor Totoro”). As a kid, I never understood what was the meaning for all of these movies, I always thought they were usually messed up when they made all of these movies and I also thought about how awesome every thing looked (Just like when I was a kid staring at my computer screen just watching Naruto) but, now that I’m older and I understand the meaning to things, I just think to my self, wow, I need to rewatch all the Ghibli Films right now. Yep, the good times. ( Grave Of Fire Flies still creeps me out until this day and I will never ever watch it ever again, and if I do rewatch, I wont). -Mark

So what about you guys, Have you watched any Ghibli Films in your Childhood? Well If you grew up watching a Ghibli Film or just watched it right now, tell me what you guys think about Ghibili’ Films and which one is your favorite. That’s all for now, see you guys later, Peace!

TotorospirtedAwayPrincessMonoke

3 thoughts on “-Ghibli Films Is Awesome! ! !- – (Anime Movies) – – Mark’s Blog-

  1. I’m a super fan of Ghibli, of almost all their films!

    You didn’t mention a few of my favorites, so I’ll list them here as recommendations if you haven’t seen them: Whisper of the Heart, My Neighbors the Yamadas, Castle in the Sky, Kiki’s Delivery Service, Howl’s Moving Castle, From Up on Poppy Hill, The Wind Rises, and Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind (which is technically pre-Ghibli) are all amazing.

    Among the ones you give, Totoro, Spirited Away, and Princess Mononoke are among my very, very favorite works. I also really enjoy Arrietty. I do NOT enjoy Grave of the Fireflies, because it’s so sad (particularly since we know it’s based in reality), but I do appreciate as a great, great film.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I mentioned all of the Movies I knew (sorry for not mentioning other Ghibli Film movies 😀 ) and, I still have long way to go when it comes to Ghibli Movies. I’ll try to watch every Ghibli Film Movies there are, including the ones you mentioned 🙂 . One reason I probably won’t rewatch Grave of the FireFlies, I watched it when I was 4 or 5 and It creeped me out as a kid. (also I didn’t know what it meant back then but now I do XD ). Also, Thanks.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

